Seriously….. who has received $500.00 from Idearc Media for the SuperGuarantee?


SuperGuarantee Home

If you are a consumer and have received a monetary reimbursement from Idearc Media as a consumer using the SuperGuarantee program please reply to this blog. I am working with clients in Dallas and I would like to know the experience thus far. AT&T Yellow Pages does not offer a guarantee or anything of the sort. Local Dallas area business owners would like to know how the program is working. Idearc Media has not offered any hard numbers and results on program participation or been asked by Wall Street how the program is working due to the fact that the company is going thru a Chapter 11 Bankruptcy, which will not be finalized until December or the first part of next year.

SuperGuarantee Home

If you have not heard about the program click here: http://www.SuperGuarantee.com

Thanks!

Mike Stewart

9 Responses to Seriously….. who has received $500.00 from Idearc Media for the SuperGuarantee?

  1. John Anderson says:

    You should create the same website for GM. You could ask all the people who bought a GM vehicle to come forward and tell you if they had to use their warranty to service their car. WHO CARES! As a consumer I just want to buy something that has a guarantee. I hope I don’t have to use it just like my car warranty but it’s nice to know it’s there. Bottom line, if it drives more traffic for people that like the warm fuzzy feeling of a guarantee then who cares who has actually used the guarantee. The question should be, if you are really that interested in Idearc’s bankruptcy, how many more people has it driven to their site? That makes much more sense. When GM went from a 36,000 mile warranty to a 100,000 mile warranty, we didn’t ask how many people used the warranty, we asked how many more cars were bought because of the extended warranty. Looks like someone is on a witch hunt….good luck!

    • Wow…. so let’s use the product because it says it has a warranty or guarantee? The thinking behind that only makes sense from the marketing and sales department. The customer service and churn rate will not be the same great experience due to the expectations created.

      I personally don’t want a warm and fuzzy feeling. I want honesty and truth. I am not saying that the program is fake. I am just asking for transparency. If the company is offering a warranty or guarantee, why is it so bad to make the request to disclose whether or not claims are being filed and customers taken care of? If they are than that further makes it a legit reason to choose the Verizon Yellow Pages vs other books.

      If I were Idearc… I would announce and discuss the success of the program. Have you not seen the Angie’s List commercial with the painter tracking red paint on the carpet? Not every experience with a business will be a good one for consumers. Why doesn’t Idearc disclose the success of the program? Or are they using the Terms and Conditions and hassle as a means of creating smoke and mirrors on consumers?

      I certainly hope not!

      Former Idearc Employee—————
      Mike Stewart

    • John…… you still feel warm and fuzzy about the Guarantee or do you have hard fact to backup how it is being used and helping people? Or is it just another useless “Guarantee”…. I am sure you appreciate ServiceMagic for creating such a wonderful concept!?

  2. By the way… I still completely agree with most that this is a smart move by Idearc. Even when I was with the company I was impressed with the idea behind it. I just think that it is time to Idearc to really break it down and show why this is THE REASON to choose Verizon Yellow Pages and Superpages.com over other products. I also have doubts about transparency, but do you blame me? I am sure the chiefs at Idearc know what they are doing. My goal is strictly to carve my little niche in the market, make tons of money for my clients……. and heck…. I am sure I will find many clients that need advertising on Superpages and other Idearc brands.

    By the way…..

    Here are a few links of the program from GOOGLE with mixed reviews:

    The Positive Industry Insider: http://gesterling.wordpress.com/2009/02/17/superpages-superguarantee-a-bold-move/

    The Negative: http://mingramjr.com/idearcs-super-guarantee-progra

    The Mixed Reviews: http://www.plumbingzone.com/f2/new-super-guarantee-idearc-what-do-you-think-2922/

  3. juice says:

    For the record, it was an idea by Service Magic. Basically Idearc just decided to employ it.

    And while they were on the Service Magic’s site checking it out… they really needed a logo too.

  4. It was obvious that they copied the program from ServiceMagic.com. Idearc had what ServiceMagic didn’t have at the time…… $30,000,000 large to spend on the advertising campaign. I wonder why SERVICE MAGIC didn’t say anything? Maybe because they are a very large client for Idearc and get leads for a reduced fee? Who knows?

  5. Kevin LaLiberty says:

    The supergurantee site is nothing but a advertising site. One would think it is a consumer protection site but it is not.
    I hired a contactor to replace my driveway from the yellow pages. Unfortunately I did not pick up on the superguarantte shield next to his name until it was too late. The contractor did not fullfill the requirements of a permit required by the city in pouring the apron (the transition from the driveway to the street).
    I submitted a negative comment on their website about the contractor. The comment remained for one day then was gone. I noticed all positive comments about similiar contractors remained. I submitted the same negative comment again. It remained for one day then was gone.
    The site is nothing more than advertising. I currently have to take the contractor to court for any recourse.

  6. Kevin LaLiberty says:

    The supergurantee site is nothing but a advertising site. One would think it is a consumer protection site but it is not.
    I hired a contactor to replace my driveway from the yellow pages. Unfortunately I did not pick up on the superguarantte shield next to his name until it was too late. The contractor did not fullfill the requirements of a permit required by the city in pouring the apron (the transition from the driveway to the street).
    I submitted a negative comment on their website about the contractor. The comment remained for one day then was gone. The next time I went to the site the shield was gone from the contractor. I noticed all positive comments about similiar contractors remained. I submitted the same negative comment again. It remained for one day then was gone.
    The site is nothing more than advertising. I currently have to take the contractor to court for any recourse.
    The supergurantee site is a rip off.

Leave a Reply

